18 5K runs in Edinburgh and Lothians

Find 5k runs near me in Edinburgh and Lothians for 2024/2025 - search by date or place, display on a map or use the advanced search to find your perfect race.

Search by date

Search by place

Map

Events near me

Click an event for full event details, location, route, sustainability, what's included and how to enter.

The 5K is one of the first events of the exciting running festival weekend and offers a picturesque route around Holyrood Park with stunning panoramic views of the city and Edinburgh Castle.
  • Sat 25 May
  • £22.75
  • 8 charities
  • Sat 25 May
  • £22.75
  • 8 charities
Edinburgh, UK

Edinburgh 5K

The 5K is one of the first events of the exciting running festival weekend and offers a picturesque route around Holyrood Park with stunning panoramic views of the city and Edinburgh Castle.

  • Chip timing
  • Enter online
  • Undulating
  • Traffic free
  • Age 11 & over
  • 5 km road running
If you like great beer and running on amazing riverside trails then this event is for you! Routes through the beautiful valley of the North Esk River and finish at the brewery for a free beer.
  • Sat 8 Jun
  • £30
  • Sat 8 Jun
  • £30
Roslin, Midlothian, UK

Hop Run | 5K

If you like great beer and running on amazing riverside trails then this event is for you! Routes through the beautiful valley of the North Esk River and finish at the brewery for a free beer.

  • Chip timing
  • Enter online
  • Undulating
  • Traffic free
  • Age 17 & over
  • 5 km trail running
If you've ticked off a few 5Ks and you're ready to step it up - this one's for you. Set against the backdrop of Scotland's capital, this run blends scenery with the thrill of a stadium finish!
  • Sun 6 Apr 2025
  • £23-£25
  • 3 charities
  • Sun 6 Apr 2025
  • £23-£25
  • 3 charities
Edinburgh, UK

Kilomathon Scotland 6.5K

If you've ticked off a few 5Ks and you're ready to step it up - this one's for you. Set against the backdrop of Scotland's capital, this run blends scenery with the thrill of a stadium finish!

  • Chip timing
  • Enter online
  • Age 15 & over
  • 6.5 km road running
  • Tue 23 Apr
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running
  • Sun 12 May
Dalkeith, Midlothian, UK

MYPAS Bluebell Trail Run | 5K

  • 5 km trail running
  • Wed 15 May
Edinburgh, UK

Inverleith Sundowner 5K Series - Race 1

  • 5 km trail running
  • Tue 21 May
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running
  • Wed 5 Jun
Edinburgh, UK

Inverleith Sundowner 5K Series - Race 2

  • 5 km trail running
  • Sun 9 Jun
Edinburgh, UK

Summer 5K and 10K, Edinburgh | 5K

  • 5 km road running
  • Tue 18 Jun
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running
  • Tue 2 Jul
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running
  • Wed 3 Jul
Edinburgh, UK

Inverleith Sundowner 5K Series - Race 3

  • 5 km trail running
  • Tue 27 Aug
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running
  • Sat 31 Aug
South Queensferry, West Lothian, UK

Inflatable 5K - Edinburgh | 5K

  • 5 km multi terrain running
  • Tue 24 Sep
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running
  • Tue 22 Oct
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running
  • Tue 12 Nov
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running
  • Tue 17 Dec
Edinburgh, UK

Blast 5K - The Meadows 2024 Series

  • 5 km road running

Search by date

Search by place

Map

Search options

Back to search options